

Das einzig WAHRE Metalradio im Netz!

Band: ThrOes (AUS)

Genre: Black / Death Metal Label: Aesthetic Death Albumtitle: This Viper Womb

Duration: 65:57

Releasedate: 29.06.2016



Hmhm, there is a naked woman on the cover. Does it start good or is it a buying tactic? This question must remain open for now. ThrOes from Tasmania like to call attention to them rather musically than figurative as they release their debut album "This Viper Womb".

The guys name their creation "Dissident Metal". This is due to the desire for individuality, foible and the intention not be pigeon-holed. In fact, this isn't something new in the music business.

Unfortunately the individuality is restricted only to the desire. The music offers little to nothing. Let's start with the good things. The album has a well-mixed sound. No contortions, no crazed reverb effects or something like that. Furthermore the instruments are not strained. The only things that are strained are the nerves of the listeners.

One listens to ridiculously sounding scream and growl parts that stay completely plane. In addition, there is a guitar performance whereby one must ask oneself if the guys could also play something else than dissonant scales. At least, they can't play it on this album. Is it because they are only a duo and it was too much work for only two guys? Well, ThrOes has had a session drummer on board, but this ship is keeled over with full steam.

Given the state of facts one and a half points are nearly too much but at least they get one point for the lady on the cover. This only approves the fact that sex sells. The album in general is endless lengthened and has no highlights. In fact, it is so bad, that one will be distracted from it by the own breath.

Conclusion:

Either the humanity is still not ready for "Dissident Metal" or the guys have no sense for music at all. I'd tend to the latter.

Rating: 1,5/10

Weblink: http://www.throesofficial.com , https://www.facebook.com/ThrOesOfficial

Lineup:

Trent Griggs - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Ebow James Ludbrook- Additional Vocals

Guest Musician:

Kevin Talley - Drums

Tracklist:

- 01. Permanent Midnight
- 02. Shock to the Guts
- 03. Dead Lights
- 04. Conscience makes Cowards
- 05. Nothing left for the Vultures
- 06. Nowhere else
- 07. This Viper Womb
- 08. Lavish the Anguish
- 09. Feed It
- 10. D.N.A. Corruption

Author: Godshand / Translator: Dine