

Das einzig WAHRE Metalradio im Netz!

Band: Eldritch (I) Genre: Progressive Power Metal Label: Scarlet Records Albumtitel: Underlying Issues Duration: 56:05 Releasedate: 06.11.2015



The sixth studio album of the progressive power metal band Eldritch comes out on the 06.11.2015. "Underlying Issues" is published by Scarlet Records.

Already the first bars let you know where the journey is headed to and how a beginning of a disc should sound like. Without a big intro but even more powerful the five italians start off. Just great, since the expectations are surprisingly fully exceeded here.

The opener "Chainging Blood" has a power which captures and drags you along immediately. The bold entry of the drums is relieved by a killer riff, the verse fits the song because it is sung clearly and brilliantly. To top it all, there is a chorus that immediately digs its way into the brain.

Eldrich is absolutely phenomenal regarding the well attuned intruments. Precise riffing, clean transitions and punchy parts can be found in each song. The crystal clear vocals of Mister Terrence Holler hover above it all. From time to time the singing could be a bit rougher but that's really just complaining about first world problems.

The cherry on top of each song are the solos of guitarist Eugene Simone and Rudj Ginanneschi. Whether melodies or unusual sounds, they are always relevant to the song. With all this musical finesse it will take many runs to hear and understand them all. It doesn't matter if the band plays quietly or thrashy, there is something for everyone to be found here.

Conclusion:

Eldritch sound modern and playful but with the right dosage. They got power and dynamic and simply know how to write songs which are catchy without getting boring to the listener for not even a second.

Rating: 9/10

Recommendation: Everything

Weblink: http://www.eldritchweb.com/ , https://www.facebook.com/Eldritchband

LineUp:

Terence Holler - Vocals Eugene Simone - Lead Guitars Rudj Ginanneschi - Rhythm Guitars Raffahell Dridge - Drums Alessio Consani - Bass

Tracklist:

01. Changing Blood
02. Danger Zone
03. Broken
04. All And More
05. The Face I Wear
06. To The Moon And Back
07. Bringers Of Hate
08. The Light
09. Piece Of Clarity
10. Before I Die
11. Slowmotion K Us

Author: Basser1971 / Translator: Sereisa