MICHAEL SWEET (STRYPER): kündigt ein neues Solo Album an und enthüllt alle Details!

MICHAEL SWEET, der Frontmann von STRYPER, wird am 11. Oktober sein neues Solo Album mit dem Titel "Ten" über Frontiers Music und Rat Pak Records veröffentlichen.

Michael wird von folgenden Gastmusiker Jeff Loomis (ex-Nevermore, Arch Enemy), Todd La Torre (Queensrÿche), Andy James, Tracii Guns (La Guns), Rich Ward (FOZZY), Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake), Gus G (ex-Ozzy Osbourne, Firewind), Howie Simon, Ethan Brosh, Marzi Montazeri (Exhorder), Will Hunt (Evanescence, Ex-Vasco Rossi), John O’Boyle, Mike Kerr und Ian Raposa (Firstbourne) auf seinem Solo Album unterstützt..

Das Album wurde von Danny Bernini in den Spirithouse Recording Studios in North Hampton produziert und gemischt.

Michael sagte: "There is a different player appearing on every song. It started out where I was just going to have a couple of guest appearances on it, then I decided that it would be really interesting to bring in different players for every song. I started putting names out there and reaching out to people, and they started agreeing to do it. And then I had guys reaching out to me."

"I'm very excited about this release. There are old-school, straight-ahead metal ideas in the vein of JUDAS PRIEST, DIO and IRON MAIDEN — all the stuff I love listening to!"

"It's called 'Ten' cause it's my tenth album, and because there is a title track on there about the Ten Commandments — a really powerful song. There's real heavy stuff. It starts kind of smacking you in the face and it ends kicking you in the gut."


01. Better Part Of Me (featuring Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy)
02. Lay It Down (featuring Marzi Montazeri)
03. Forget, Forgive (featuring Howie Simon)
04. Now Or Never (featuring Gus G of Firewind)
05. Ten (featuring Rich Ward of Fozzy)
06. Shine (featuring Ethan Brosh)
07. Let It Be Love
08. Never Alone (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake)
09. When Love Is Hated (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake)
10. Ricochet (featuring Tracii Guns of L.A. Guns)

Bonus Tracks:

11. With You Till The End (featuring Mike Kerr and Ian Raposa from FIRSTBOURNE)
12. Son Of Man (featuring Todd La Torre of QUEENSRŸCHE and Andy James)

Quelle: stormbringer.at