ARCH/MATHEOS: haben Fernweh!

ARCH/MATHEOS werden am 10. Mai 2019 ihr zweites Album „Winter Ethereal“ über Metal Blade Records veröffentlichen. Jetzt hat die Band die zweite Single „Wanderlust“ vorgestellt.

Jim Matheos kommentiert: „This stems from both of us trying to step out of our comfort zones a bit, sometimes voluntarily, sometimes being pushed. Having worked together so many times, it would be easy to fall into the same way of doing things, and I think we were both interested in exploring some new areas.“

John Arch fügt hinzu: „Each song is notably different from the next, and nothing sounds repetitive. It is not a concept album, but somehow after a full listen from start to finish, there does seem to be continuity between the songs that I can’t describe. At over an hour long, I think the fans will agree that it is a full listening experience.


01. Vermilion Moons
02. Wanderlust
03. Solitary Man
04. Wrath Of The Universe
05. Tethered
06. Straight And Narrow
07. Pitch Black Prism
08. Never In Your Hands
09. Kindred Spirits